Back in My Day Grommet…


" Look you little grommets, I was doing airs before you's even knew how to use a spoon.." HC

" Look you little grommets, I was doing airs before you's even knew how to use a spoon.." HC

Having a  dicky back and almost being as blind as a possum in headlights hasnt stop Mr HoneyCombe Snr from firing one past the goal post and also launching one above the lip as demonstrated here. A very chuffed Matt laments–“Yeah bro, the rumours are true, there is nothing wrong with the metal in my nail gun (wink wink) and yip I can still boost airs. All I see is all these little groms going for tiny bunnyhops so I thought I’d bring back my ol’ signature air the ‘Touch The Moon’, and show ’em all how its really done. When Matt’s partner Hannah was approached for a quote she only had this to say ” Matt was horozontal with a hotwater bottle on his back for a week after that air attempt and as for the nails in his nailgun..pffft I had to do handstands for 10mins after just so his’nails’ knew where to go…”

About DiggaSURF

Writer and photographer
This entry was posted in Digga's Voice- Images and Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Back in My Day Grommet…

  1. Anonymous says:

    Poor honeycomb the lead is a spit fire spluttering abck fire don’t know how u pulled it must have bbeen hannah hand stand for sure your not fertile. Though the postman does pick up your mail after yyou go to work.

Leave a Reply

