Confirming the Fact It Doesn’t Matter What’s Under His Feet…


_DSC0816Ok I was pretty tounge-in-cheek with my Lynden speil I posted last week, while I stand by my remark regarding the fact I’d rather see him ride a mal or fish, you can’t deny the fact that whatever craft he decides to ride he’s a freak on it. He throws up his 9’6 and his 11 footer like few can only wish on a standard longboard.

Ever tried doin this on an 11 foot board with an oar as shrapnel?!

Ever tried doin this on an 11 foot board with an oar as shrapnel?!I guess when you have surfed for as long as Lynden has and have excelled on a variety of craft(Multiple national titles on short and long), you can be forgiven for becoming bored of those wave-riding vechiles and thus decide to challenge yourself in a new discipline. The fact he goes for floaters on solid four-footers and pulls in backhand and forehand shows he aint just sweeping dolphin killing plastic bags from our playground.Once you reach 40 it's ok to bust out the walking stick now and then.

I’ll leave the rest of the photos to speak for themself. I actually borrowed Lynden’s janitor set-up for a trial over summer. Within 20mins I snapped his oar just paddling out. Carbon-fibre isn’t even strong enough for my Woodstock strengthened guns…Farkin’ cost me a couple of big botts of Steiny and re-iterated that fact that whenever you borrow something Murphy’s Law prevails…
_DSC3166_DSC0824
Bottom Turns and Bottoms Up says Lynden

Bottom Turns and Bottoms Up says Lynden

Yip the talented freak actually ripped it up on the bar with this bizarre combo, before almost losing Roley's borrowed broom.

Yip the talented freak actually ripped it up on the bar with this bizarre combo, before almost losing Roley's borrowed broom.

About DiggaSURF

Writer and photographer
This entry was posted in Digga's Voice- Images and Ramblings, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

