Milking Honey from the Combe


When one wants to build shelves inside a hallway cupboard it pays to have someone with a bit of knowledge to help. When it comes to most things building I consider myself the non-listener from Workshop Tech class circa ’91/’92. One person who did better than me in Mr. Gooch’s 5th form woodwork class was Mr. Matt ‘Hc’ Honeycombe. I have been threatining to the wife about putting shelves inside a hallway cupboard for awhile now, ok, I usually( after 3 woodies) tell the wife that I can do it no worries…she usually says “why don’t you just ask Honeycombe to help/do it?”. Well the time has come for the shelves to be put in so I thought I would butter the ‘Combe up with a few shots on the blog. He also borrowed my training road bike to get home the other night after the Tua Cameron fight…. “fark off Digga, you were bragging to me about the weeds and plants that were growing up between th spokes from all the non-use of your bike… and that chain was rustier than a 1890 Raleigh 20!”

With such cutting skills it will be amazing to see how he cuts the custom wood to fit my cupboard wall!!

With such cutting skills it will be amazing to see how he cuts the custom wood to fit my cupboard wall!!

“Anyway Digs, Ange said she purchased you a pair of running shoes and some non-chaffe runnings shorts and they have already accumulated more cobwebs than a haunted house…”,

 ” Yeah ,yeah Matt, take the piss, as long as those shelves are put up you can poke fun at me all you like…I am after all holding off one humdinger of a facial shot…”

“Go on show it, I dont care…”

“Ok, I dont have one thats real bad I was just bluffing..”

Honeycombe demonstrates the step-by-step guide to shelf making..

Honeycombe demonstrates the step-by-step guide to shelf making..

“Look seriously Digga, just screw some lengths of wood down either side of the wall then put your shelf on top of that…”

“Bro, last time I tried screwing I ended up with Ange up the duff, I’m staying well clear of the Phillips Head…can you just put them in??”

“Yeah Dig’s, seen as I have been training hard on you roadbike I will definitely put those shelves in for you guys…it is only fair…”

Thanks bro you’re a legend!!

About DiggaSURF

Writer and photographer
This entry was posted in Digga's Voice- Images and Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Milking Honey from the Combe

  1. mhsea75 says:

    haha very funny digs! ill b around 2moz for a beer and reconicense

Leave a Reply

