Rude Awakenings


How does my day start? Well the alarm usually goes at about 5.30am. Only problem is , it isn’t my alarm it is the wife’s. She goes walking early with my mate Honeycombe’s partner Hannah. They like to send texts back and forth for a good 10 minutes discussing weather and sports attire, I think they do it just to make sure I’m annoyed and very awake by the time my wife leaves. Anyway, this morning I had managed to sleep thru the alarm and textathon only to be woken by a text from Honeycombe at 6.45am, which read -“As I’m assuming u got woken by yet anotha pre dawn txtarama why dont u use the xtra time in ya day to put up some secret spot joy on diggasurf…” I was way too warm in bed to even ponder such a silly idea, but just to keep Mr. Combe happy here are some random shots from his day away from work last week…

This was an alarm worth waking for...

 

Combe contemplating the paddle out just like Patrick Swayze in Point Break...

 

Brrng Brnng --Time to get slotted

...Time for a beer....or a warm milo...

About DiggaSURF

Writer and photographer
This entry was posted in Digga's Voice- Images and Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

