Mark V…


“Hey Digga, can I get a lineup shot from today to show my cousin, He was suppose to come down for his 40th today and he didnt end up making it…”, “…I just want to rub in what he missed…”. I replied ,”I’ve got a few shots of you from today too, do you want me to put them on the disc?”.  “Umm, whatevers, I just want the lineup shot to show him what he missed out on…”. I ended up chucking Mark’s pics on the disc of himself. When I saw Mark today he said a very poignant thing , ” I’ve spent a big part of my life concentrating on making money, sometimes to the detriment of my health…”, ” …I reckon it is so important to put everything in perspective, you have to enjoy the things in life too…”

His words stung in a way, I spend so much time standing on the beach shooting in the hope of making a dollar from the mag, or a sponsor ad or a disc to sell. Sometimes it fruiticious, sometimes I should’ve just ditched the cam and gone surfing…

Anyway here is some shots of Mr. Mark and the spot and waves his cousin missed out on…

About DiggaSURF

Writer and photographer
This entry was posted in Digga's Voice- Images and Ramblings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

